Angebote zu "Port" (18 Treffer)

Follow Titanic: A Marsha & Danny Jones Thriller...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Sea Empress sets sail from Southampton on a trans-Atlantic cruise and two large storms force the ship to divert to a northern crossing. The Joan of Arc has just left the port with a ship full of thrill-seekers who are following the voyage of the Titanic 100 years after that disaster. On board the Sea Empress once again are Marsha and Danny Jones, husband and wife team providing executive protection to the ship and her passengers. What could go wrong? This audiobook weaves in a modern day thriller with one of the most chilling tales of the 20th century! Included with the latest voyage of Marsha and Danny Jones are a Supreme Court nominee, a bomb and Mexican drug cartel killers! Lots of action packed in a quick listen! 1. Language: English. Narrator: George Ridgeway. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/011936/bk_acx0_011936_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
The Goddess Legacy , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 512min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

When Drake Ramsey gets an invitation he can´t refuse to embark on a treasure hunt in India, little does he know that it will be a headlong rush into danger that will require all his wits to survive. A breakout novel in the tradition of Raise the Titanic and Raiders of the Lost Ark. Adventure listeners are sure to enjoy the third volume in the adventures of Drake Ramsey, written by a NY Times and USA Today best seller. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Ray Porter. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/028152/bk_adbl_028152_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Casting the Runes: A Full-Cast Audio Drama, Hör...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

You are allowed 3 days... The publication of a mysterious book on the history of witchcraft is at the center of a dark and terrifying mystery. It´s a race against time as Edward Dunning must try to unravel the secret of the ancient runes, and a demonic curse placed upon him by the evil Magnus Karswell - played by legendary film star David Warner (The Omen, Titanic). A classic chiller brought to life in this terrifying adaptation of the M.R. James classic! Cast: David Warner (Karswell), Anthony D.P. Mann (Dunning), Terry Wade (Rhodes), Anne-Marie Bergman (Mme. Somnambula), Steven Spencer (The Professor), Dave Hudson (Cabby #1 / Porter), Nikolas Yuen (Freder / Cabby #2 / The Demon). Music by Brent Holland 1. Language: English. Narrator: full cast. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/brll/009437/bk_brll_009437_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Vol de première classe, Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 63min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Ce sont des histoires de voleurs : des adroits, des malhabiles, des maladroits, des ratés et des réussis. Ceux qui ont du panache, de l´élégance, du respect. Mais pas de minables : ni braqueurs de petites vieilles, racketteurs au coin des rues ou financiers de haut vol ! Les voleurs sont fascinants (tant qu´ils restent dans les histoires). Alors allons au haut-parloir pour y raconter ceux qui passent des heures à peaufiner un plan parfait afin que leur fric-frac soit aussi inratable que le Titanic était insubmersible. Ceux qui nous donnent une autre idée du temps rapide dans la fuite, long dans la préparation et infiniment long dans la seconde qui précède soit le cri libérateur de la porte du coffre, soit la sirène d´alarme. Évidemment il sera aussi question du vol par nécessité, celui des plus pauvres, ceux qui n´en peuvent plus, qui ne s´en sortent plus et que la loi, au mépris de la justice, a si souvent puni. Auteur-metteur en scène Pierre Delye. Une histoire racontée par Pierre Delye. Tout public dès 12 ans. Cet enregistrement original vous est proposé en exclusivité par Audible et est uniquement disponible en téléchargement. 1. French. Pierre Delye. http://samples.audible.de/bk/lhar/000024/bk_lhar_000024_sample.mp3.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Capitalism in America: A History , Hörbuch, Dig...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From the legendary former Fed Chairman and the acclaimed Economist writer and historian, the full, epic story of America´s evolution from a small patchwork of threadbare colonies to the most powerful engine of wealth and innovation the world has ever seen.From even the start of his fabled career, Alan Greenspan was duly famous for his deep understanding of even the most arcane corners of the American economy and his restless curiosity to know even more. He has made a science of understanding how the US economy works almost as a living organism - how it grows and changes, surges and stalls. He has made a particular study of the question of productivity growth, at the heart of which is the riddle of innovation. Where does innovation come from and how does it spread through a society? And why do some eras see the fruits of innovation spread more democratically and others, including our own, see the opposite?In Capitalism in America, Greenspan distills a lifetime of grappling with these questions into a thrilling and profound master reckoning with the decisive drivers of the US economy over the course of its history. In partnership with the celebrated Economist journalist and historian Adrian Wooldridge, he unfolds a tale involving vast landscapes, titanic figures, triumphant breakthroughs, enlightenment ideals, as well as terrible moral failings. Every crucial debate is here - from the role of slavery in the antebellum Southern economy to the real impact of FDR´s New Deal to America´s violent mood swings in its openness to global trade and its impact. But to listen to this audiobook is above all to be stirred deeply by the extraordinary productive energies unleashed by millions of ordinary Americans that have driven this country to unprecedented heights of power and prosperity. At heart, America´s genius has been its unique tolerance for the effects of creative destruction, the ceaseless churn of th 1. Language: English. Narrator: Ray Porter. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/peng/004172/bk_peng_004172_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
The Hundred Years War, Volume 1 , Hörbuch, Digi...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The bitter conflict between England and France we call The Hundred Years War, and lasting 116 years between 1337 and 1453, was fought over claims by the English kings to the French throne. By the end of this titanic struggle, it can fairly be said that the Middle Ages had come to an end. By the mid-15th century, in the place of feudal monarchies that had depended on the support of their vassals at the outbreak of the war, we find the genesis of the modern nation state with a stable, centralized government backed by a standing professional army, paid for by taxation. Volume One briefly traces the causes of the conflict and then plunges straight ahead into the military preparations and initial clashes, mainly naval. Under what many consider the leadership of England´s greatest sovereign, Edward III, Calais is seized as a port-of-entry for English arms and supplies. With Calais secure in his rear, Edward marches into the interior of France and comes to grips with Philip´s army at Crécy in 1346, an epoch changing calamity for France. After numerous sieges, marches and smaller battles, the next French King, John II, is captured by Edward´s son, the Black Prince, at the battle of Poitiers in 1356. By the time of Edward III´s death in 1377, England controls a good third of French territory. But the French doggedly resist, and the war drags on into a desultory second phase lasting well into the early 1400s. The Hundred Years War is a military history, and probably the finest English chronicle of these confusing events. Drawing upon all known English and French sources, A. H. Burne has assembled a stunning narrative that sweeps you into the military camps of the English and French kings. Volume 2 carries the story to its climactic ending in 1453. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Charlton Griffin. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acon/000101/bk_acon_000101_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Hal Leonard Wedding Songs Guitar Chord Songbook...
13,70 €
Angebot
13,00 € *
zzgl. 4,79 € Versand

d know, including: All I Ask of You; Ave Maria; Butterfly Kisses; Endless Love; Have I Told You Lately; Longer; The Lord´s Prayer; Sunrise, Sunset; Through the Years; Truly; We´ve Only Just Begun; When You Say Nothing at All; You Are the Sunshine of My Life; You Decorated My Life; You Light Up My Life; You Raise Me Up and more.SonglistAll I Ask Of You (The Phantom Of The Opera) [Lloyd Webber, Andrew]Always And Forever [Temperton, Rod]Ave Maria [Schubert, Franz]Because [D´Hardelot, Guy]Butterfly Kisses [Carlisle, Bob] [Thomas, Randy]Don´t Know Much [Mann, Barry] [Weil, Cynthia] [Snow, Tom]Endless Love [Richie, Lionel]From This Moment On [Twain, Shania]Grow Old With Me [Lennon, John]Have I Told You Lately [Morrison, Van]Heavenly Day [Griffin, Patty]Here And Now [Steele, Terry] [Elliot, David]How Beautiful [Paris, Twila]I Believe In You And Me (The Preacher´s Wife) [Wolfert, David] [Linzer, Sandy]I Pledge My Love [Fekaris, Dino] [Perren, Freddie]I Promise [Winans, CeCe] [Thomas, Keith]I Swear [Baker, Gary] [Myers, Frank]I Will Be Here [Chapman, Steven Curtis]In My Life [Lennon, John] [McCartney, Paul]I´ve Dreamed Of You [Callaway, Hampton] [Lovland, Rolf]Jesu, Joy Of Man’s Desiring [Bach, Johann Sebastian]Longer [Fogelberg, Dan]Love Me Tender (Love Me Tender) [Presley, Elvis] [Matson, Vera]Me And You [Ewing, Skip] [Herndon, Ray]More Than Words [Bettencourt, Nuno] [Cherone, Gary]My Heart Will Go On (Titanic) [Horner, James] [Jennings, Will]Nobody Loves Me Like You Do [Phillips, Pamela] [Dunne, James P.]Now And Forever (You And Me) [Vallance, Jim] [Goodrum, Randy] [Foster, David]Ode To Joy (Symphony No.9) [Beethoven, Ludwig Van]One In A Million You [Dees, Sam]Sunrise, Sunset (Fiddler On The Roof) [Bock, Jerry]The Irish Wedding Song [Betteridge, Ian]The Keeper Of The Stars [Staley, Karen] [Mayo, Danny] [Lee, Dickey]The Lord´s Prayer [Malotte, Albert Hay]This I Swear [Reid, John] [Erikkson, David]This Is The Day [Brown, Scott Wesley]Through The Years [Dorff, Steve] [Panzer, Marty]Tonight, I Celebrate My Love [Masser, Michael] [Goffin, Gerry]True Love (High Society) [Porter, Cole]Truly [Richie, Lionel]Wedding Prayer [Hopkins, Rice]Wedding Song (There Is Love) [Stookey, Paul]We´ve Only Just Begun [Nichols, Roger]When You Say Nothing At All (Notting Hill) [Overstreet, Paul] [Schlitz, Don]You And I [Myers, Frank]You Are The Sunshine Of My Life [Wonder, Stevie]You Decorated My Life [Hupp, Debbie] [Morrison, Bob]You Light Up My Life [Brooks, Joseph]You Raise Me Up [Graham, Brendan] [Lovland, Rob]You´ll Accomp´ny Me [Seger, Bob]

Anbieter: Woodbrass.com
Stand: 14.04.2019
Zum Angebot