Angebote zu "Raise" (9 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops [Filter löschen]

Raise the Titanic , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 764min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A Sunday Times best seller The fantastic fourth Dirk Pitt classic from multi-million-copy king of the adventure novel, Clive Cussler. A tidal wave of pounding excitement from start to finish.... Two and a half miles beneath the icy North Atlantic, the mighty Titanic holds the key to the safety of the free world. The Americans want it. So do the Russians. Ace maritime troubleshooter Dirk Pitt faces one of the most stupendous tests of courage and ingenuity ever. Raise the Titanic is a spellbinding blockbuster of action and suspense. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Scott Brick. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/twuk/001409/bk_twuk_001409_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Titanic 2012: Curse of RMS Titanic , Hörbuch, D...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This historical generational horror/suspense/science fiction audiobook defies genre classification as it has intrigue and terror. It is a Centenary retelling of the Titanic story to destroy all the false legends surrounding Titanic. ´´From a master of terror and suspense,´´ according to Clive Cussler, author of Raise the Titanic, herein lies a compelling reason that forces Captain Edward J. Smith to scuttle his own ship - RMS Titanic. What dark secret prompts such an action on the part of a veteran, retiring captain on a ship´s maiden voyage? What prompts men 100 years later to pillage the wreck of the Titanic? What secret lies buried within the lost ship - a secret that could destroy all life as we know it? The answers are unveiled in April 1912 and in April 2012, and there will be blood…. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Lee Alan. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/014802/bk_acx0_014802_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
The Goddess Legacy , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 512min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

When Drake Ramsey gets an invitation he can´t refuse to embark on a treasure hunt in India, little does he know that it will be a headlong rush into danger that will require all his wits to survive. A breakout novel in the tradition of Raise the Titanic and Raiders of the Lost Ark. Adventure listeners are sure to enjoy the third volume in the adventures of Drake Ramsey, written by a NY Times and USA Today best seller. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Ray Porter. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/028152/bk_adbl_028152_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Mirror Image, Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 369min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

To look at one was to see the other. For her family, even the girls´ own father, it was a constant guessing game. For strangers, the surprise was overwhelming. And for the twins Olivia and Victoria Henderson, two remarkable young women coming of age at the turn of the century, their bond was mysterious, marvelous, and often playful -- a secret realm only they inhabited.Olivia and Victoria were the beloved daughters of a man who never fully recovered from his wife´s death bearing them in 1893. Shy, serious Olivia, born eleven minutes before her sister, had taken over the role of mother in their lush New York estate, managing not only a household but her rebellious twin´s flights of fancy.Free-spirited Victoria wanted to change the world. She embraced the women´s suffrage movement and dreamed of sailing to war-torn Europe. Then, in the girls´ twenty-first year, as the First World War escalated overseas, a fateful choice changed their lives forever.It began when Victoria´s life was about to become a public scandal. It led to a painful decision, and brought handsome lawyer Charles Dawson into the Hendersons´ life and family. Hand-picked by the twins´ father to save his daughter´s reputation, Charles was still mourning his wife´s death aboard the Titanic, struggling to raise his nine-year-old son alone, determined never to lose his heart again. Charles wanted to believe that for the sake of his son he could make an unwanted marriage work. But in an act of deception that only Olivia and Victoria could managa, the twins took an irrevocable step, which changed both their lives forever; and took one of the twins to the battlefield of France, the other into a marriage she longed for but could not have. 1. Language: English. Narrator: John Fleming. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bant/000315/bk_bant_000315_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
My Name Is Eric , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 308min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A charming and inspiring ´´dogography´´ written from the point of view of Eric, an outspoken and memorable Pomeranian. From his birth on a remote dog breeding farm, deep inside rural New South Wales, Australia through his formative years in Singapore and into old-age, you will get to know, and love, Eric and the family that raises him.Author Rei Kimura, born and raised in Tokyo, is a lawyer-turned-writer whose other published novels include Butterfly in the Wind, Japanese Magnolia, and Awa Maru, Titanic of Japan. Kimura, who now lives and works in Singapore, has been published in many languages including Dutch, Spanish, Hungarian, Russian, Polish, Hindi, Marathi, Thai, Indonesian, Korean, Japanese, Vietnamese, and Chinese. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Joseph M. Dawson. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/016989/bk_acx0_016989_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Starship Liberator: Galactic Liberation, Book 1...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Hundred Worlds have withstood invasion by the relentless Hok for decades. The human worlds are strong, but the Hok have the resources of a thousand planets behind them, and their fleets attack in endless waves. The long war has transformed the Hundred Worlds into heavily fortified star systems. Their economies are geared for military output, and they raise specialized soldiers to save our species. Assault Captain Derek Straker is one such man among many. Genetically sculpted to drive a mech-suit as if he wears a second skin, he must find a path to victory. It´s a battle in which he´ll never admit defeat, but not even Straker knows the dark truth behind this titanic struggle. With Lieutenant Carla Engels piloting, Starship Liberator explores enemy territory in search of answers. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Mark Boyett. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/030216/bk_adbl_030216_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot